Last updated: 24 March 2023
Link bank payments transfer funds from the bank account you have saved to your merchant (i.e. our Business User) via an ACH debit to pay for your purchase from that merchant.
When you order or purchase products or services from your merchant and agree to pay for those products or services with a bank account you connected to your Link account, you authorise your merchant and if applicable, your merchant’s affiliated entities (collectively, "Merchant"), to debit that specified bank account for the amount specified by the Merchant for those products or services, pursuant to the Merchant’s website and terms, until this authorisation is revoked.
If you use the Merchant’s services or purchase additional products periodically pursuant to Merchant’s terms, you authorise this Merchant to debit your bank account periodically, until this authorisation is revoked.
For merchants that you pay using your Link account, you may cancel an authorisation to debit a bank account you connected to your Link account at any time by deleting that bank account from your Link account at least three (3) days prior to a scheduled debit. You also may cancel this authorisation at any time by providing notice to the Merchant that you will no longer be paying using your Link account at least 30 (thirty) days prior to a scheduled debit.